Friday, April 29, 2011

Analog Sunshine Recorders at Peace Cafe

Photography collective, The Analog Sunshine Recorders have a new exhibition opening tonight at Peace Cafe.
This new show, Come Together, features 37 artists who each shot a roll of 35 mm film. The group met and put all 37 rolls into a bag and each roll was redrawn and double exposed by a different artist. This new body of work highlights what came out of the artist's visions coming together.

Opening Reception: April 29, 2011 6:00 - 10:00 pm
Exhibition Dates: April 29 - July 1, 2011
Peace Cafe 2239-C S. King St

Participating artist are: Ikaika Akana, Kara Akiyama, Jaime Balugo, Megan Bent, Andrea Charuk, Ualani Davis, Eva Enriquez, Melody Evaparadorn, Jordan Harrison, John Hook, Darcey Iwashita, Ashley Katamoto, Chris Kim, Austin Larson, Evan Lonley, Yosuke Moriya, Nathan Nachtigall, Natalie Nakasone, Brandon Ng, Aaron Nicholson, Jessica Orfe, Zach Orput, Christiaan Phleger, Nina Pullella, Vincent Ricafort, Chris Rohrer, Gary Saito, Liana Sano, Travis Sasaki, Bronson Shimabukuro, Rachel Spain, Chad Steve, Nicole Sterman, Peter Suzuki, Crystal Tezuka, Amanda Vernon, and Leanne Yamamoto.

No comments:

Post a Comment